How many 1974 Ericson 32 are still out there?

jpginsu

Member I
If I'm not mistaken, my Ericson 32 turns 50 years old this month. I saved her from destruction in 2019. She was abandoned and the marina was going to part her for the lead in the keel and parts. I was wondering how many other 1974's are still out there.
Let me know.

bgary

Advanced Beginner
Blogs Author
There's one across the dock from me at the Everett (Washington) marina. I'll check in with them to see what year, and if they're "here".

Bruce

jpginsu

Member I
Great welcome to the club! I spent 2 years rehabbing mine. I'm not an expert but if you need any information regarding where to get materials, etc. let me know. I have attached before and after pictures.

Attachments

• Jacks boat 2019 before sale 13.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 13.JPG
    170.9 KB · Views: 14
  • Jacks boat 2019 before sale 3.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 3.JPG
    88.3 KB · Views: 13
  • Jacks boat 2019 before sale 4.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 4.JPG
    226.5 KB · Views: 12
  • Jacks boat 2019 before sale 8.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 8.JPG
    116.3 KB · Views: 12
  • Jacks boat 2019 before sale 14.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 14.JPG
    146.3 KB · Views: 14
  • Jacks boat 2019 before sale 17.JPG
    Jacks boat 2019 before sale 17.JPG
    105.7 KB · Views: 14

jpginsu

Member I
Here's the finished pictures.

Attachments

• jacks boat finished 2021 14.pdf
    381.6 KB · Views: 19
  • jacks boat finished 2021 13.pdf
    411.3 KB · Views: 4
  • jacks boat finished 2021 9.HEIC.JPG
    jacks boat finished 2021 9.HEIC.JPG
    190.1 KB · Views: 24
  • jacks boat interior 2021 3.jpeg
    jacks boat interior 2021 3.jpeg
    143.8 KB · Views: 24
  • jacks boat finished 2021 8.jpeg
    jacks boat finished 2021 8.jpeg
    234.3 KB · Views: 27
  • jacks boat launched 2021 7.jpeg
    jacks boat launched 2021 7.jpeg
    131.3 KB · Views: 26
  • jacks boat finished 2021 11.jpeg