Favorite Youtube Sailing Channels?

Rosco

Exploring the BC Coast E35-2, Yanmar 3GM30
Now that we are fully engaged in sailing as Spring has arrived, Who are the content providers who satiated the hunger in Winter? I got hooked by Sweet Ruca lately. They are preparing to round the Cape of Good Hope right now. They are in Uruguay on a J46 and are worth a watch.
Bridget and I of course cherish Christian Williams who is a constant 'go to' for us as I transition from power to sail. She is much more seasoned than I... I am a humble student.

Bolo

Contributing Partner
One of my favorites is “How To Sail Oceans” with Captain Kevin Boothby ( https://youtube.com/@howtosailoceans1423 )
What I enjoy about Kevin‘s channel is that he solo sails and maintains a wooden hull, gaff rigged sailboat and it’s motor-less. When you loose the advantage of an auxiliary engine you really need to pay attention and develop strategies about how to get around and Kevin always shows his skills and experience when sailing into and out of an anchorage and handling the hanked on sails of his beloved “Ruth Avery”. He often demonstrates his method of thinking three, four or more steps ahead when moving his boat under canvas alone. Only recently did he add a rig to mount his dingy out board to the stern of his boat when needed just to move it inside an anchorage or to a dock, although I did see him “sail” to a dock once. Want to learn something’s about how to handle your boat when the engine gives up? Then watch some “How To Sail Oceans”.

Rosco

One of my favorites is “How To Sail Oceans” with Captain Kevin Boothby ( https://youtube.com/@howtosailoceans1423 )