Seattle to Sydney

hodo

Member III
Has anyone made plans for the trip north yet? I am just getting started and wondered who is going when from the sound. Might be fun to have a small flotilla heading north and attacking a few unsuspecting ports on the way. Any ideas? Harold, Jessie, S/V Mischief Maker

Loren Beach

O34 - Portland, OR
Senior Moderator
Blogs Author
Portland to Sidney, also...

It would be fun to buddy boat up the coast. A reasonable departure might be around the first week of June (?). I figure, at the minimum, two days to Astoria, two more to Neah Bay, one to Port Angeles, and one to Sidney.
Weather will have a lot to do with this "best laid plans of mice and men" scenerio, though. :rolleyes:

Loren in Portland

Last edited:

wurzner

Member III
We will most likely be leaving Everett Thursday early evening heading to Port Townsend. If you are in Pt. Townsend on Friday, we would certainly head over with you. Our plan is to leave Sunday back to port Townsend most likely.

Jewel

Member II
Leaving Bellingham Thursday, 6-15

:egrin:

We are heading across from Bellingham and have a slip reserved at Roche Harbor for Thursday night. Anyone else going that way?

Dan and Julie
Jewel E28+

hodo

Member III
We will be leaving Kingston on 11th or 12th. We are having our annual yacht club dinner/dance there on the 10th. No firm plans, but thinking P.T. for a day or so, then up to maybe Victoria before Sidney. I also have the following week off. Harold and Jessie, Mischief Maker :devil:

Richard Elliott

Member III
Glad to see Hodo is spelling it "Sidney". The rest of you will be sailing Southwest across the International Date Line to "Sydney". We are most likely overnight at Port Ludlow on the 15th, planning a few days in the Gulf Is. after the Rendezvous. Dick Elliott. E34 "Chandelle".

Mike.Gritten

Member III