new owner of ericson 35-3/ possible project thread

timelesschs

hello all,
just wanted to introduce myself, my name is ryan and i recently bought an ericson 35-3 as a major project boat. im a 26 year old carpenter living in charleston sc and so far i have replaced the engine and most of the water damaged teak. im in the process of rewiring it and the thought occurred to me that maybe some of you would be interested in following along the project, and that maybe me posting my progress might help me stay motivated. I will be doing pretty much all the work on the boat myself and on a pretty tight budget so it might be interesting. this is my first major boat project also. anyways let me know if anyone is interested in seeing a project thread and i will put one together. thanks everyone all the usefull information on here has been a godsend!
-ryan

Frank Langer

1984 Ericson 30+, Nanaimo, BC
Yes Ryan! That would be great! Many of us try to do our own repairs and modifications whenever possible, so extra information and advice from fellow Ericson owners is always welcome. These are such lovely boats that they are worth investing some time and money in to restore them and keep them on the water.
Good luck in your project work! I look forward to following along.
Frank

Loren Beach

O34 - Portland, OR
Senior Moderator
Blogs Author
Yes. Please do post up narratives, pictures, and questions as you go along.
Loren

timelesschs

ok, what section should i post the thread in? i think i will do a first post with some background and the pictures of work i have completed so far, as well as projects for the future.

Loren Beach

O34 - Portland, OR
Senior Moderator
Blogs Author
ok, what section should i post the thread in? i think i will do a first post with some background and the pictures of work i have completed so far, as well as projects for the future.