• Untitled Document

Join us on April 26th, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

April Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

25 running gear

Paul

I purchased a 1976 25 Ericson. It needs the running gear replaced. Do they sell kits or is it done a la carte? I'm new to sailing so I'm not sure if I can identify all the components that I need. Is there some resourse that I can use to help identify the parts I need to replace?

Mike Thomas

Member II
Paul

I went to Cajun Trading and ordered my sheets/halyards a la carte. The only difference is that they make a couple of splices for you, give you some overpriced shackles and use the standard measurements for cut lengths. If the old rigging is still there you are best off measuring it and adjusting where you want more.

For the blocks, Garhuaer is great. Their site has pics for you to compare what you have.

Mike T
76 E-29

Paul

E25 running gear

Thanks for all the suggestions. I need help in understanding what I have. Can you look at the pics and tell me what I have? Not sure about the jib at all. I take more photos of that part.

Attachments

• DSC02007.jpg
    DSC02007.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 105
  • DSC02009.jpg
    DSC02009.jpg
    47.2 KB · Views: 81
Last edited:

Frank Langer

1984 Ericson 30+, Nanaimo, BC
Paul,