• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

ericson 25+ 1984

douglas

Member I
ericson 25+ 1984 good boat?
Hi, I'm in the market for a daysailor, a few nites and weekends possibly, shoal draft for west coast of florida. I'm a novice sailor, but know how to windsurf, have taken sailing lessons, crewed on boats. I want something safe, a bit on the fast side, cruiser/racer, something maybe to enter club races and get familiar with that venue, not always get last place eventually. I came upon an ericson 25+ 1984 for sale, draft 3'11", wheel steering, roller jib, pics look good, looking at it in person in a few days. It has an inboard diesel Yanmar 1 cylinder in good working order per owner. Owner seems to have everything well documented and seems to keep it in good shape per our conversation.
I'm trying to find out more about this model, what are it's known problems? any problem areas to pay particular attention to? is it a safe boat? fast? ANY info. on this 1984 ericson 25+ would be appreciated.