• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

Short video - HI return

ignacio

Member III
Blogs Author
All this reading about going and returning from Hawai'i (thanks Phil and Christian) has me reminiscing. So many moments and moods of the North Pacific. A while back I started working on a video (that's still not done), but I did manage to make this short piece. I'm no pro at digital storytelling, and there's no real point to it aside from an amateur attempt to capture some of the experience. I thought now would be a good time to post this while the digital storytelling critic is out at sea.

:egrin:

This bit covers the first few days out from Kaua'i, and then a couple weeks after that into the N. Pacific high.

https://vimeo.com/200234083

Attachments

• IG_2016_Picavet_HI_Return.jpg
    IG_2016_Picavet_HI_Return.jpg
    143.5 KB · Views: 207
Last edited:

907Juice

Continuously learning
Awesome dude! How did you get that kite to pan like that? L-I-V-I-N!! My dream to do that.

MMLOGAN

Member III
What, no dancing on the deck?

I feel short changed. Wow, you don't get much for free these days.

Of course I'm kidding. Great job. Beautiful skies and amazing kite video.

Well done!

tenders

Innocent Bystander
That's cool. I have a kite mount for my GoPro which is really fun on land, but have been reluctant to use it on the boat for fear of fouling the string on the rigging and losing the gear.

ignacio

Member III
Blogs Author