• Untitled Document

Join us on April 26th, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

April Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

e35-3 "Epiphany" project thread

timelesschs

hello everyone i have decided to create a thread to document the rebuilding/refit of my mid 80's Ericson 35-3. i bought the boat and officially got started back in october, but due to a crazy work schedule and lots of work related traveling im not quite where i hoped i would be. part of the purpose of this thread will be to help keep me focused and motivate me as well as run my plans past this knowledgeable group. i introduced myself in the raft up forum but in case anyone missed it my name is Ryan and i am 26 years old and live in charleston. i am a general contractor/ carpenter/ woodworker/ furniture builder, although not necessarily in that order. I have quite the arsenal of tools and have experience with small engines and electronics, although not diesels, as well as advanced woodworking skills. This is important because i will be doing pretty much all the work on the boat myself, and hope to learn some new skills as well as save money and gain an intimate knowledge of my boat. speaking of money i was wondering if people would be interested in me keeping some general records of the costs associated with the project?