• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

E-35 mk1

why worry

Hi all, just a quick note to introduce myself. I just purchased 1967 Ericson 35 MK1 in Apollo Beach, FL and sailed it by myself to Dunedin, Florida it's new home port. Beautiful sailing boat, averaged over 6 knots for the 75 mile trip with autohelm on most of the time. Will be very busy getting boat shipshape with a complete painting of hull and deck, interior, new headliner etc. All the mechanics and fittings are already done, just needs a lot of cosmetic refurbishing. I am a retired yacht designer and plan on sailing south next year if all goes well. Would be interested in any comments from owners of E35-1's. Any known weak points etc.

Richard
S/V Why Worry2012-05-17 19.57.13.jpg

I am in the same situation as you. I just purchased a 1965 E35. I don't know that much about the boat yet. On the 8th of this month I am going to make the 90 mile sail from Newport or. Where she is currently to astoria or. Then a 90 mile motor up the Columbia river to Portland. Maybe by the time I get her home I'll have a good idea of what she is all about. She needs some cosmetic work but over all is pretty sound. Hope we can get in touch and maybe be a help to each other

Loren Beach

O34 - Portland, OR
Senior Moderator
Blogs Author
Cool Boat!