• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

Leaving for Maine tomorrow!

rwthomas1

Sustaining Partner
My wife and I were asked to crew on a 42ft Niagara owned by the Commodore of my club. He and his wife are in their 60's and don't like to do the overnight passages alone anymore. Casting off at 6am 8/10/07 bound for Onset, MA to wait for the tide and then through the Cape Cod Canal on 8/11. Then pretty much a straight-line course for Penobscot Bay, Maine. My wife and I have never done an overnight passage before nor have we been that far from shore so it will certainly be an experience. Looking forward to it but with a touch of apprehension. We are taking the bus home from Maine on 8/13 if everything goes right. The owners are cruising Maine for a month. Wish we had the time.... cya! RT

Chris A.

Member III
Have a great time and let me know if you need any shore support / local info from Portland area / Casco bay.

rwthomas1

Sustaining Partner