• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

New Member, New Owner, New England

JohnK

Member II
Hi all,
I'm dropping a note to introduce myself as a new forum member, and, as of last Saturday, a new E38 owner too! First of all, thank you all for sharing your knowledge and insight here - this forum is definitely a strong selling point for Ericson ownership.

I'm pretty new to sailing having only started taking lessons 5 years ago and this is my first boat. A 38 footer is probably not the best first boat but with a wife and three kids, I need all of the room I can get!

The boat is currently in the Chicago area, having been a fresh water boat her entire life so far. But, in a few short weeks, she will be trucked to her new home in Jamestown, RI. Needless to say, I can't wait!

Thanks again for this great forum and best wishes.

Rob Hessenius

Inactive Member
E-38

John- Congradulations on your new purchase. Yes, you are correct that Ericsonyachts.org is a great source of help and gained knowledge. Enjoy. Rob Hessenius

Sean Engle

Your Friendly Administrator
Administrator
Founder
Welcome!

JohnK said:
...this forum is definitely a strong selling point for Ericson ownership...

Music to my ears! :egrin:

Congrats on the E38 - a wonderful boat - you'll really enjoy her. I'm sure you'll find her quite manageable - while also be substantial enough to take you and your family where ever you choose. My first boat (at age 14) was a Hobie 16 - my second my E35-3. You've chosen a great boat - and at a great time for your family - you'll will make memories together that will stay with you for the rest of your lives...