• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

New boat song

rgoff

Member III
In addition to being an amateur sailor, I'm also an amateur musician and songwriter.

I was down on my E27 one night with my guitar and came up with the idea for this song, "Get On That Boat". I think it's a subject that will appeal to all here, if not the performance. :)

Listen to it on Soundclick at:
http://www.Soundclick.com/hogtime_music.htm

or download from my website at:
http://www.hogtimemusic.com/htmsongs.htm

If you have problems listening or downloading, just PM me or send email via my website.

Happy New Year to all my fellow Ericson sailors. Hope 2006 brings you much good sailing fun.

Thanks for listening!

Ralph

Bob Grenier

Member II
Many Thanks Ralph

Ralph;

Your music will go down to the boat to be added to Dulcinea's music library...As an E-27 sailor and a lover of Blues and Bluegrass...All I can say is thanks for posting the link to Hog Time...Love the name!

Thanks again;
BOB

rgoff

Member III
Thanks for listening and responding, guys!!

Bob, if you go out past the 3 (12?) mile limit and play Hog Time songs, then I can claim on my website that I've been played internationally. :)

Good sailing,

Jeff Asbury

Principal Partner
Liked the music Ralph!

Liked the music Ralph! Right up my alley, I play a bad ass blues harmonica and a little 12 bar on the guitar. I also have a E-27. We should meet at the island sometime and Jam! FYI, my boats named after a good old country folk style song called "The Pride of Cucamonga", by the good old Grateful Dead. The song has some great steel pedal guitar by Jerry Garcia on it. Check it out. It's on the Mars Hotel album from 1973. The same year as my boat!

Lew Decker

Member III