• Untitled Document

Join us on March 29rd, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

March Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

O Barquinho's Summer Cruise to AK

Sean Engle

Your Friendly Administrator
Administrator
Founder
For those of you unaware - my (old) boat, O Barquinho has just checked into Juneau, AK with her new owner! :egrin:

Details will follow as soon as I get them...

//sse

Attachments

• Juneau.gif
    Juneau.gif
    43.8 KB · Views: 400

Sean Engle

Administrator
Founder
No, no - nothing like that. I was a network manager in Tacoma for 10 years, and got outsourced last summer.

But - the year off has been good one for me - lots of introspection. I have since decided to leave IT behind, and will be returning to graduate school this fall at the UW.

The fellow who bought my boat is a very nice German physics professor (from Berlin) who is taking his family and friends on a cruise to AK...

//sse

Geoff Johnson

Fellow Ericson Owner
On the subject of introspection, Jonathan Raban wrote a very introspective book about that trip - "Passage to Juneau". Well worth reading. And Sean, thanks for getting this site up again.

ref_123

Member III
Question to Sean

Sean,

on a more personal note - are you completely boatless these days or you bought something since than?

Regards,
Stan

Sean Engle

Administrator
Founder
Boatless - totally! I'm getting ready to start classes at the Univ of WA next month - and am getting married in October on Orcas Island - I'm sort of short on time anyhow....

//sse

Sean Engle

Administrator
Founder
Email from Erwin, Photo and Issue With the Oberdorfer RW Pump

Got an email from Erwin this morning - and a photo of O Barquinho in AK this summer:

//sse

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Sunday, October 17, 2004 5:24 AM
To: ssengle@worldnet.att.net